No Image
  • Home
  • Mayer Announces 2013 Circle of Excellence Award Winners

Mayer Announces 2013 Circle of Excellence Award Winners

Mayer Announces 2013 Circle of Excellence Award Winners

Mayer Electric Supply recently announced their Circle of Excellence Award Winners for 2013. Mayer is a company who takes great pride in their associates. One of the company’s goals has always been to recognize outstanding performers and Mayer continues to make that a priority.

The Circle of Excellence award process began several years ago. The goal was to find a way to reward outstanding associates and teamwork, a core culture of Mayer. Recognizing individual associates and teams who demonstrate exceptional skills and dedication in the areas of Leadership, Community Service, Administration, Operations, Inside Sales, Outside Sales, and Team Work was determined the best method for rewarding outstanding efforts. The process called for associates to nominate their fellow associates and teams who they felt best demonstrated excellence in each category. Associates who made nominations were asked to write a paragraph explaining how the associate or team demonstrated truly outstanding behavior and supported the company’s mission, vision, values and goals. Numerous nominations made the selection process very difficult though rewarding. Leaders reviewed all of the nominations and selected the associates and teams best qualified for each award.

Receiving the Mayer 2013 COE Awards were:

Collat Leadership Award

  • Bill Elsner (Mayer-Tampa)

  • Award for Outstanding Community Service

  • Andrew Bradley (Mayer-Richmond)

  • Award for Service Excellence in Administration

  • Rosemarie Isaacson (Mayer-Richmond)

  • Award for Service Excellence in Operations

  • Don Thrower (Mayer-Norcross)

  • Award for Inside Sales

  • Randy Britt (Mayer-Norcross)

  • Award for Outside Sales

  • Joey Latham (Mayer-Montgomery)

  • Special Award for Lifetime Achievement

  • Lonnie Daniels (Mayer-Birmingham)

  • President’s Award for Team Excellence

  • Mayer-Thomasville, Ga Team

Mayer 2013 Circle of Excellence Award Winners: L-R: Andrew Bradley, Rosemarie Isaacson, Bill Thomasson (Thomasville Team), Zane Coats (Thomasville Team), Lonnie Daniels, Don Thrower, Bill Elsner, Joey Latham